Funeral Director Reviews

We have have collected all the reviews we receive on this page for you. If you like a specific review click the Details link on the review to jump to the Funeral Director page.



i would just like to say that we used relphs funeral services for my dad and we found them to be very helpful and would highly recomend them , 08/02/2012
See all Details

Very well respected traditional company by far not the most expensive either. Kind friendly lady wears top hat and tails is very professional through out all the arrangements. , 05/02/2012
See all Details

I have heard some absolute horror stories about this company. I would steer clear!, 30/11/2011
See all Details

We instructed Church View Funeral Service to carry out the funeral of a loved one through their Tring Office. Having been involved with funeral arrangements with other companies in the past and having contacted another 'local' funeral director on this occassion, I was very impressed at the exceptional level of service both I and my family received from Church View. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company., 17/11/2011
See all Details

There's notinhg like the relief of finding what you're looking for., 17/11/2011
See all Details

Everything I wanted in a funeral service provider. Abercorn were completely flexible to my wishes when my dear cousin died. I felt so supported in my choices. It all went so well. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again., 15/11/2011
See all Details

Amateurish. Not especially high quality service or polished - a great disappointment, 31/10/2011
See all Details

Excellent and compassionate service. Really lovely staff., 09/10/2011
See all Details

very helpful to a mourners family whose flowers hadn't been delivered and family had to collect, they waited a few minutes extra before collecting cards of flowers, then gave advice on getting refund. to me service above and beyond what they need to do. understanding and thoughtful. thank you so much, 24/09/2011
See all Details

Nigel & Paul Carter helped us from the first meeting right through to my late mother's ashes being inturned. Their help and advice helped us during this sad time. They area a most professional company., 23/09/2011
See all Details

If you're looking for a caring, professional sevice please go elsewhere. My sister and I had an awful experience with this company of funeral directors that resulted in a totally undignified burial of our parents. The case went to arbitration and the company were told to withdraw all charges for their "services". Mr Mcgough even got the parish priest to apply pressure to get us to drop the case. Nothing can take away our distress and disappointment at how things turned out but ~I can warn others!, 22/09/2011
See all Details

My family would like to express our deep appreciation of the highly professional way in which George handled our brother's funeral arrangements. Nothing was too much for him. Our family felt that we were supported in a sensitive,compassionate, and respectful way. Many thanks George. , 21/09/2011
See all Details

No other funeral directors,could match what Hollowell do. They are very Sincere and caring .They give the bereaved the most personel service .Thank you , 05/08/2011
See all Details

I was disgussted when i found out they were part of the coop and never told me., 27/07/2011
See all Details

We have a family member who is terminally ill and would like to find out about making arrangements for their eventual passing, burial at urray cemetary in a plot we have alreasy purchased, we live in the muir of ord and would like to know what services you offer and prices associated. You can contact me on 01463 871134 Many thanks Sonya Diss-Evans, 27/07/2011
See all Details

would like to know roughly how much personalised wreaths would cost i e mum,nana,mig and a coffin spray for the top of the coffin i would really appreciate it if some could get back to me urgently on this matter as my friends mum passed away on saturday the 2nd of july 2011 and my mam mags has already been incontact with yous regarding the matter thanks very much for your help and assisance yours faithfully catherine haney, 08/07/2011
See all Details

Thanks for sharing. What a pleasrue to read!, 04/07/2011
See all Details

You keep it up now, unrdestand? Really good to know., 04/07/2011
See all Details

The service my family and I received from John Johnsons, particularly Chris and Christine, was above and beyond exemplary. At this difficult time they were the paramount professionals in every way., 30/06/2011
See all Details

Hi, My name is John Peterson. I have just lost a loved one oversea, and I would like you to help make the arrangements of bringing him back home and the burial, and let me know what this would cost. Here are the contact details of the Funeral Home you have to contact and liaise with on the arrangements: Attention to: Mr. Benson lawson Benson Funerals +234-1-738-1246 bensonfunerals@yahoo.com I look forward to your response. John Peterson +44 7045749882, 28/06/2011
See all Details

I can strongly recommend Towers & Son Funeral Service. At my father's funeral we could not fault anything. Kind and efficient. Very good to my mother who was in a wheel chair. Barry and colleagues were exceptional. Thank you., 26/06/2011
See all Details

Hi, My name is John. I have just lost a loved one oversea, and I would like you to help make the arrangements of bringing him back home and the burial, and let me know what this would cost. Here are the contact details of the Funeral Home you have to contact and liaise with on the arrangements: Attention to: Mr. Benson lawson Benson Funerals +234-1-738-1246 bensonfunerals@yahoo.com I look forward to your response. John Peterson +44 7045749882, 25/06/2011
See all Details

We would like to thank A G Adams & Son for the sensitivity that was shown towards us and the care that was taken when organising our daughters cremation on 15th June 2011. All our wishes were noted and carried out and the casket that was chosen by the funeral directors was perfect. Kind Regards, Craig and Verity., 15/06/2011
See all Details

Brighams arranged my father's funeral in Jan 2011 and they were fantastic. They were very sincere and compassionate. Highly recommended. , 07/06/2011
See all Details

Maria at Hallums has been the most amazing support, great attention to detail and as helpful, calm and caring as is possible. You could not get a better service., 28/05/2011
See all Details

We would like to sincerely thank G McAllisters from the bottom of our hearts for everything they have done for us after the loss of our beloved son. Everything we asked for was carried out with such compassion and professionalism and they could not do enough for us. I would highly recommend them to anyone who has lost a loved one. We would esp like to thank George and Gerry for all their help and support and for helping us with the arrangements. Thank you so much we will never forget what you both done for us., 19/05/2011
See all Details

With regards to the review on 27/11/2010 I totally disagree with the comments made in the review.It is regretable that this family had such an experience but I have dealt with the company for many years and have never encountered any of the negative comments that were made. The staff have always been exceptionally kind helpful and caring. They have all always been sensitive to our feelings and acted with a warmth that helped our family though these difficult and emotional times. , 18/05/2011
See all Details

Compassionate sensitive and caring. John Maltby and his staff have always given our families a wonderful service in what is a stressful sad and difficult time. Over the last 20 years there have been a number of deaths in our family and the same high level of service has always been given. I would highy recommend Gamble and Son QUORN for those looking for a professional but caring and considerate family run funeral directors, who do indeed become a welcome part of the family. I would not consider using any other company. , 18/05/2011
See all Details

First rate Service, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend there services. Mr Maltby was exceptionally helpful and sensitive to our family at a difficult time. They felt like an extension of our family rather than a company providing a service. , 17/05/2011
See all Details

Attended a funeral yesterday organised by George Ball and Son. We all arrived at the Alma Lodge for the reception to find it had been booked for the following day!!! After alot of confusion and upset the Alma Lodge managed to pull it together (Well Done) and offer us a reception, even though some people had already left by then! The funeral directors didn't even make an appearance to apologise. Very bad show., 04/05/2011
See all Details

I have returned to Barry form Holland to visit my parents grave and still after numerous contacts from myslf and my sister the headstone still has not been replaced. Very distressing we have beeb waiting over 8 months. I would not recomend to any one to make payment in advance as we did. Where is the headstone and why have we been left waiting so long?, 01/05/2011
See all Details

We recently lost our granddaughter, who was born asleep. We went to steadmans not really knowing what to expect but from the minute we entered they were caring and very helpful, they made everything a lot easier. On the day of the funeral the guys that carried our little angel on her last journey were brilliant, so caring, helpful and professional. I would certainly recommend steadmans to anyone who is going through a loss. Top class service and wonderful staff., 27/04/2011
See all Details

Very professional service, the staff were friendly polite and smart appearance, the whole service was beautiful i cannot thank them enough for all their help. , 18/04/2011
See all Details

Limited team/transport available. Lately the bodies/coffins have been getting ferried back and forth in their mates cars as the clapped out hearse wasn't up to bad weather. , 16/04/2011
See all Details

Hi Sorry to bother you but I am looking for any help or information about my family. My Mom Sophie Somers nee Cotton tells me that she is related to someone at your address. Her Father was Charles Cotton who lived in Arklow he married Mary Jane Earl. His father was William Cotton whose father was Thomas Cotton from Barton Hill, Bristol.I believe he returned to Bristol to work but got TB and returned to Ireland and died about 1946. Considering the line of work you are in it would be great you may still have records. If you had any information to help me that would be great as I have gone as far as I can. Thanking you kindly Brendan Somers, 08/04/2011
See all Details

The attention to detail and helpfulness to cope with and deal with what needed to be done was second to none. If you need this service then these are the best., 27/03/2011
See all Details

I am considering a natural death associaltion burial in the future in an official approved woodland in Witney. The body would have to be in a biodegradable coffin, wicker or cardboard and must not be embalmed. Would you be able to pick the body up from the mortuary and deliver it to the woodland etc. and approximately how much would you charge and could this be paid for in advance? Many thanks. , 24/02/2011
See all Details

This Dignity Plc owned firm was Ok, but I found out after we'd used them that a local family firm would've charged us half as much., 23/02/2011
See all Details

George S Munn were contacted by telephone to provide details of what they could offer in the way of a burial for my wife. On the telephone before they would discuss what they could offer they demanded to know my wife's full name, date of birth, date of death and the present whereabouts of her body. An appointment was made to call in and see them. At this meeting my son, daughter in law and myself met with a Terence King. We were not impressed with what they had to offer and with Terence King's refusal to answer relevant questions. We left Munn's informing them that we would NOT be using them for the funeral. Later that day we met with another funeral director whom we were happy to have conduct my wife's funeral and gave them the go ahead. When this funeral director contacted the hospital mortuary to arrange to uplift my wife they were told that George S Munn had already contacted them for removal of the body. I had to go to the mortuary with my son and an independent witness to ensure that my wife's body be released only to my chosen undertaker. The Staff Nurse at the mortuary confirmed that George S Munn & Co. Ltd. had in fact attempted to remove my wife's body. George S Munn & Co. Ltd are not to be trusted under any circumstances. , 20/02/2011
See all Details

Kind and caring, 07/02/2011
See all Details

Merstow Green Funeral Home has been so helpful and supportive to me. My Dad passed away in September and the people at Merstow Green could not have been more helpful and kind. Everyone in Evesham speaks very highly of this firm of undertakers, and can can certainly see why. , 06/02/2011
See all Details

Found them very unprofessional. Very insensitive and condescending. Never carried out simple requests for the funeral and took some things into their own hands without permission which was very inconvenient for our family. Also they lost possessions that we gave to them for the funeral and claimed no knowledge. The owner Mr. McAllister was very unprofessional throughout. What should have been a day of grief was interrupted by anger of the customer service. And of course you get a big bill at the end., 01/02/2011
See all Details

I need to send you a photograph - please let me have your email address., 16/01/2011
See all Details

What a relief to put ourselves in the capable hands of these lovely people. From the initial telephone conversation to the moment we all said goodbye, we were supported throughout. All the thoughts we had were achievable - a traditonal funeral, but with a modern feel - every bit as beautiful as we'd hoped for our lovely dad. And yes, our family and friends also said it was the best funeral they'd ever attended., 15/01/2011
See all Details

my daughter died tragicaly just before xmas.alan paul dealt with everything with such kindness and dignity.they helped me through a terrible time .a personal thank you to you ali x, 13/01/2011
See all Details

I Am a Student In Their GCSE Year And Would Like To Go In To Something Like Funeral Work, Could You Help Me Out With Any Infomation And Am I To Young For a Job In Something To Do With It, I Am 16 ? Please Get Back To Me Email Adress Is fishesandturkeys@hotmail.co.uk Thankyou (: , 10/01/2011
See all Details

Re Doreen Mustoe (deceased) Funeral Thurs.23rd Dec. Please let me know full details, time etc. I am a friend from Blackburn,Lancs.BB1.4EH. No.11 Thank you so much. It is upsetting asking Mr. Mustoe for the details.You can check my name out with Alan Mustoe before giving any information., 16/12/2010
See all Details

This small family firm did an excellent simple funeral for my family at half the cost quoted by other corporate firms I contacted., 09/12/2010
See all Details

Superb caring service from H.Cope Cradley Heath We can only say the service given at a very difficult time was oustanding . And we would like to thank Keith and Richard Cope for all they have done for the family. Derek C Hatfield, 07/12/2010
See all Details

Excellent in every way. Many of our relatives and friends said this was the best funeral they had ever attended., 30/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of the CO-OP. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of Dignity. Be prepared for an overpriced service. An indepenent Funeral Diector will give a lot more for less., 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of Dignity. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of the CO-OP. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of Dignity. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of Dignity. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of the CO-OP. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of Dignity. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of Dignity. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

No longer an independent service provider. This is not the family business it once was. It is part of Dignity. Be prepared for an overpriced service. , 28/11/2010
See all Details

Horrific! They got my dad's name and date if death wrong on his coffin TWICE, despite us correcting it. They also threw away my dad's clothes which he died in without telling us. Obviously they were very sentimental to us and we wished to collect them after my dad was burried. They were rude, unhelpful and acted as if they didn't care. I wrote a letter of complaint after asking them to reply...and never heard anything back from them. Unprofessional in my opinion. I wouldn't want anyone else going through what my family did with them. , 27/11/2010
See all Details

Good Morning, this funeral home has not been owned by Walsh's for quite a few years, it is Halliwell Funeral Service, telephone: 01902 884 881 please can you call us., 26/11/2010
See all Details

The care taken throughout the process of arranging the cremation of my mother was second to none and would no hesitation of recommending them to anyone., 21/11/2010
See all Details

The care taken throughout the process of arranging the cremation of my mother was second to none and would no hesitation of recommending them to anyone., 21/11/2010
See all Details

I have a strong suspicion that F Clutterham and Son is not an independent funeral business as is generally understood but, instead, a branch of Dignity Caring Funeral Services based in Sutton Coldfield - a long way from the Midlands. Please investigate and remove if necessary. , 11/11/2010
See all Details

Local family owned business and the only independent in Ruislip manor., 11/11/2010
See all Details

When are Grimsteads actually going to come clean and admit to the public that they are owned by the Co-Op? At least Dignity advertise that whatever company name they are using they are not an independent!, 11/11/2010
See all Details

This company is actually in Rayners Lane, Harrow and not Pinner., 11/11/2010
See all Details

This family owned business made us feel welcome and they took much of the burden of arranging our fathers funeral from us. , 11/11/2010
See all Details

Exceptional service carried out with compassion and professionalism. Having looked online after my father died I phoned Ivan Fisher and went with my gut feeling and was not disappointed. Also the cost was competitive and the quality of the coffin and cars faultless. Thank you., 25/09/2010
See all Details

Thanks for organising my brother's wedding. Exceptional good service. Very professional., 14/09/2010
See all Details

Thanks a lot for the professional funeral you have organised for my monthers funeral., 14/09/2010
See all Details

Thanks funeralcomparison to find me the right funeral director. Very good and professional service. You saved me some money. , 10/09/2010
See all Details

Thanks a lot for your help during the funeral planning for my dad's funeral. Very professional. , 10/09/2010
See all Details

caring,no problems,and most of all loving., 01/09/2010
See all Details

A very thoughtful and personal service with sensitive communication throughout., 01/09/2010
See all Details

Campion & New were so very kind at this distressing time. They handled everything with dignity and compassion. I will certainly recommend this company, nothing was to much trouble., 01/09/2010
See all Details

i found the service Thomas Brothers gave was perfect in every way, we couldn't have asked for a better goodbye for my brothers early end to his life, all his little personal touches,manner and respect he gave to ant, my only regret is that we never went to him for my mums funeral. a big thank you to micheal and cheryl i am truly greatful for all you did., 01/09/2010
See all Details

An amazing company, show so much compassion, and really do become part of the family and does whateve the family requests., 31/08/2010
See all Details

I thought the funeral home was quiet, intimate and respectful and the staff helpful and discreet., 31/08/2010
See all Details

quiet, sympathetic and efficient approach, 31/08/2010
See all Details

everyone gave us first class service. Thanks a lot., 31/08/2010
See all Details

I never thought that I would write a review for a funeral director. but I was very happy with their service for my dad's funeral that I wanted to share this. Thanks., 30/08/2010
See all Details

Very good service. very good price. Thanks again. I can highly recommend this funeral director., 30/08/2010
See all Details

They arranged my Dad's funeral very professionally. Thanks a lot again., 29/08/2010
See all Details

Great planning and service for my mother's funeral. Highly recommended!, 29/08/2010
See all Details

Thanks a lot for your help. Great service., 29/08/2010
See all Details

I would like to say a big thank you. Thoroughly recommended - really excellent service for my mothers's recent funeral., 29/08/2010
See all Details

When my father passed away I couldn’t think straight but still needed to get things organised, funereal comparison really helped me during my time of need and the whole arranging went smooth, reading the reviews really helped me choose the right funeral director for me and my family., 17/07/2010
See all Details

Thanks a lot for the great service. You helped me when I need it most!, 04/06/2010
See all Details